Guitar Hero III Songs Announced

On May 23, 2007, Activision announced 11 songs that will appear in the game. The list includes both cover songs (indicated by the phrase “as made famous by”) and master tracks, featuring performances by the song’s original artist.

bold denotes song performed by the original artist (all other songs are covers)
  • “Barracuda” – Heart
  • “Cherub Rock” – Smashing Pumpkins
  • “Cult of Personality” – Living Colour
  • “Knights of Cydonia” – Muse
  • “My Name is Jonas” – Weezer
  • “Paint It, Black” – The Rolling Stones
  • “Rock and Roll All Nite” – Kiss
  • “Sabotage” – Beastie Boys
  • “School’s Out” – Alice Cooper
  • “Slow Ride” – Foghat
  • “The Metal” – Tenacious D

In addition, bands confirmed to be contributing to the game include:

  • Queens of the Stone Age
  • Velvet Revolver

Concerning other bands, Huang also stated in an interview, “We’ve got a lot of songs and artists still that we would love to have. In particular, we’ve been trying to get Metallica, AC/DC, and Led Zeppelin. So hopefully sometime in the near future, my wish and everybody’s wish will come true and we can get some of their music in the game.”



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: